Saturday Styles

Sunday Styles on Tuesday since I was away… 50’s inspired Poodle Skirt

Hi All,

I just got back from my Midwinter Break vacation, and it was awesome! I will post pics of that tomorrow, but tonight I need to give you some Sunday Styles. Each Saturday or Sunday I showcase a handmade, one-of-a-kind outfit made by my grandma.

Today it is Abby, my Truly Me doll (and the very first AG doll I got a year ago) modeling the 50’s Poodle Skirt. It is so cute, and I am sure you are all going to love it!!

XOXO Kara

DSC_0377_01
Pink blouse, with little flower buttons. 2 different pink materials, a polka dot and solid.
DSC_0380_01
Matching Hair tie for the high ponytail that all the girls wore in the 50’s
DSC_0379_01
Milkshake anyone?
DSC_0394_01
So cute!
DSC_0391_01
Side view
DSC_0395_01
The skirt is made out of black quilt material. The leash is a pink rope and a sparkly poodle!
DSC_0387_01
Other Side view
DSC_0389_01
Back View, the skirt is held on with a long Velcro closure
DSC_0397_01
Saddle Shoe’s ordered from an online site
DSC_0404_01
Maryellen wanted a picture with her friend Abby!

 

9 thoughts on “Sunday Styles on Tuesday since I was away… 50’s inspired Poodle Skirt

Leave a Reply

