Winter Wonderland

Winter Wonderland part 2- Bavarian Village

On Sunday I shared a picture of Maryellen on our Winter Wonderland vacation. I called it the Midwinter Break, since I had no school for 5 days in a row. My mom planned a trip to this really cool Bavarian themed town surrounded by mountains of the Pacific Northwest on all sides. The town was so cool, every business was Bavarian themed. Many of the locals had German accents, and we eat a lot brats and soft baked pretzels. It was like I was in another country, but only 5 hours from home! There was a lot of snow and we had a great time snowshoeing, tubing, and sledding. We don’t get much, if any snow where I live, so this was very exciting for me and my brothers!

Here are some pictures of Maryellen in the Bavarian town. My mom and I went shopping for the afternoon and took Maryellen along, as well as the camera. We got some really good shots that will give you a good feeling of what this town was like!

XOXO Kara

DSC_0561_01
This Gingerbread themed cafe makes gingerbread year round. It was so good, I got 4 tiny tots, which are tiny gingerbread men. My mom got a Ginger Snap! It is such a cute place! When you walk past this place, the smell alone will drag you in!
DSC_0563_01
Maryellen inside the gingerbread cafe, holding a Tiny Tot to eat.
DSC_0569_01
We found a store called hello Dolly, just like my blog! The store wasn’t any good though.
DSC_0570_01
Taffy, Taffy, Taffy……
DSC_0571_01
Maryellen found an old jukebox, just like her own.
DSC_0575_01
Ride ’em Cowgirl!
DSC_0584_01
Enjoying an Ice Cream in town.
DSC_0473
Downtown view
DSC_0443_01
Tubing Hill

DSC_0470_01

DSC_0471_01
example of the German themed, Bavarian village
DSC_0480_01
Snowshoeing

DSC_0488_01

DSC_0493_01
River

DSC_0498_01

DSC_0511_01
More Snowshoeing
DSC_0522_01
And more snowshoeing
DSC_0585_01
The lights are left up until March!
DSC_0591_01
More lights in the town center
8 thoughts on “Winter Wonderland part 2- Bavarian Village

Leave a Reply

